Colin Farrell is here to impress the audience with his new avatar in Apple TV+’s Sugar. The drama series is being touted as a “genre-bending” show that revolves around private detective John Sugar, who is hired by a rich Hollywood producer when the latter’s beloved granddaughter goes missing. As the detective delves into the details of the case, he unearths some dark secrets about the producer’s family. The show premieres on Apple TV+ on April 5th, 2024, however, unlike Netflix, the streaming platform does not release a complete season altogether. If you are wondering when new episodes of the show come out, here is the release schedule of Sugar.

Sugar on Apple TV+ Release Schedule Revealed

The first two episodes of Sugar are going to premiere together on Apple TV+ on April 5th, 2024. After that, the show will follow a weekly schedule, with new episodes coming out every Friday. There are a total of eight episodes, with the finale scheduled to be released on May 17th, 2024. Here is the complete release schedule:

Episode 1: Olivia: April 5th, 2024

Episode 2: These People, These Places: April 5th, 2024

Episode 3: Title TBA: April 12th, 2024

Episode 4: Title TBA: April 19th, 2024

Episode 5: Boy in the Corner: April 26th, 2024

Episode 6: The Gun: May 3rd, 2024

Episode 7: Cabal: May 10th, 2024

Episode 8: Farewell: May 17th, 2024

Sugar Release Schedule

Sugar Release Time

Apple TV+ usually drops new episodes of its shows at 12:00 am EST. hence, Sugar will also premiere at the following times in different time zones:

Eastern Standard Time (EST): 12:00 am, Friday

Pacific Standard Time (PST): 9:00 pm, Thursday

British Summer Time (BST): 5:00 am, Friday

Australia Central Standard Time (ACST): 2:00 pm, Friday

Indian Standard Time (IST): 9:30 am, Friday

Central European Summer Time (CEST): 6:00 am, Friday

Meet the Cast of Sugar

Sugar Release Schedule

Apart from Colin Farrell in the titular role, the show also stars Kirby Howell-Baptiste as Ruby, Amy Ryan as Melanie Mackintosh, Dennis Boutsikaris as Bernie Siegel, Alex Hernandez as Kenny, Lindsay Pulsipher, Anna Gunn as Margit, James Cromwell as Jonathan Siegel, and Nate Corddry as David Siegel.

The rest of the cast includes Txunamy Ortiz as Patricia, Sydney Chandler as Olivia Siegel, Miguel Sandoval as Thomas Kinsey, Elizabeth Anweis as Mrs. Siegel, Jason Butler Harner as Henry, Massi Furlan as Carlos, Adrian Martinez as Glen, Eric Lange as Stallings, and Scott Lawrence as Dr. Vickers.

Sugar has been created by Mark Protosevich, with Fernando Meirelles serving as the director on all the episodes. Farrell also serves as an executive producer on the project along with Protosevich, Meirelles, Simon Kinberg, Audrey Chon, Scott Greenberg, and Chip Vucelich.

Also Read: 5 Shows Like Sugar on Apple TV+


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *